FriYay!

It’s Friday and I’m in love. 😁 How’s your Friday going?

Most awaited day of the week.. I love weekends. It’s the only time I get to full on be a mommy/wifey mode on. The only time too that I know I am able to have the option of being a bum if I had such a long week. The time I get to catch up with the kids and just enjoy long lunch/dinner at the table as a whole fam.

Fridays are also the day in the week wherein I reward myself with a nice (I should say unhealthy!) meal and of course some wine/drinks at the end of the day. Let’s all be honest here, as an adult we all do need those drinks once in a while to be able to stay on the sane lane. 😁 Life’s a big pile of obstacles whether we like it or not. Self care nowadays is very important so don’t ever forget that.

Sometimes with every instances that we have or get, we forget our self worth and this is normally my time in the week wherein I do pat myself at the back and congratulate myself for surviving another week.

I hope you all have a great Friday and a restful weekend. And for those that are working over the weekend.. cheer up, kick some ass at what you do.. you guys are warriors too and don’t forget to reward yourself every now and then.

Leave a comment